This Week In Combined Arms History

Display Week:
Monday, April 24, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017

Lt. Gen. Simon B. Buckner, Jr., observing the 8th Marines in action on Okinawa.

Display Week:
Monday, April 17, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017

The Battle on Lexington Green, April 19, 1775.

Display Week:
Monday, April 10, 2017 to Sunday, April 16, 2017

British machine gunners fire on German aircraft during the the Battle of Arras (1917).

Display Week:
Monday, April 3, 2017 to Sunday, April 9, 2017

MG Philip Sheridan leads a combined arms task force to defeat the combined infantry-cavalry force of LTG George Pickett at the Battle of Five Forks.

Display Week:
Monday, March 27, 2017 to Sunday, April 2, 2017

Major General Andrew Jackson’s diverse army defeats the Redstick Creeks using a combined arms assault to fix the enemy position and reduce its defensive capacity.

Display Week:
Monday, March 20, 2017 to Sunday, March 26, 2017

British, Canadian, and American Forces conduct a combined arms operation to cross the Rhine.

Display Week:
Monday, March 13, 2017 to Monday, March 20, 2017

Using several principles we currently find in Unified Land Operations, Major General Nathaniel Greene’s American force inflicts serious damage to the British army of Lord Charles Cornwallis.

Display Week:
Monday, March 6, 2017 to Sunday, March 12, 2017

The Mexican Army of Operations in Texas, under General Antonio Lopez de Santa Anna uses attacks in columns to present multiple dilemmas to the outnumbered Alamo defenders and to reduce the fortification.

Display Week:
Monday, February 27, 2017 to Sunday, March 5, 2017

LTG Fred Franks' VII Corps uses combined arms to conduct and support a breaching operation against Iraqi border defenses.

Display Week:
Monday, February 20, 2017 to Sunday, February 26, 2017

The German army attempts to break the WWI battlefield stalemate through attrition.

Pages