## Stations of British Troops in India 10 April 1869

## Station

	3.61
2nd Dragoon Guards	Mhow
3rd Hussars	Ahmednuggur
4th Hussars	Meerut
5th Lancers	Lucknow
7th Hussars	Sealkote
11th Hussars	Muttra
16th Lancers	Bangalore
18th Hussars	Secunderabad
19th Hussars	Meerut
20th Hussars	Campbellpore
21st Hussars	Umballa
1st Foot 1st Battalion	Cannanore
1st Foot 2nd Battalion	Nusseerabad
2nd Foot 1st Battalion	Bombay
3rd Foot 1st Battalion	Dugshai
5th Foot 1st Battalion	Ferozepore
6th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
7th Foot 1st Battalion	Saugor
8th Foot 1st Battalion	Poona
10th Foot 2nd Battalion	
	Bangalore
11th Foot 1st Battalion	Fyzabad
12th Foot 2nd Battalion	Jubbulpore
14th Foot 1st Battalion	Cawnpore
19th Foot 1st Battalion	Noweshera
19th Foot 2nd Battalion	Bangalore
21st Foot 1st Battalion	Poona
21st Foot 2nd Battalion	Secunderabad
23rd Foot 1st Battalion	Bombay
25th Foot 2nd Battalion	Bareilly
26th Foot	Bengal
36th Foot	Umballa
37th Foot	Shajehanpore
38th Foot	Sealkote
41st Foot	Subathoo
45th Foot	Madras
49th Foot	Deesa
55th Foot	Chukrata
58th Foot	Allahabad
59th Foot	Bombay
60th Foot 2nd Battalion	Calcutta
60th Foot 3rd Battalion	Madras
62nd Foot	Lucknow
73rd Foot	
	Ceylon
77th Foot	Agra
79th Foot	Roorkee
85th Foot	Meean Meer
88th Foot	Nowshera
90th Foot	Kamptee
92nd Foot	Bengal

93rd Foot Jhansi 95th Foot Mhow 96th Foot Calcutta 102nd Foot Lucknow 103rd Foot Morar 104th Foot Peshawur 105th Foot Meerut 106th Foot Umballa 107th Foot Hazeerabagh 108th Foot Poona 109th Foot Mooltan Rifle Brigade 3rd Battalion Dinapore

## Royal Artillery

A Brigade

HQ Meerut
A Battery Meerut
B Battery Peshawur
C Battery Lucknow
D Battery Meerut
E Battery Peshawur

C Brigade

F Battery Benares

D Brigade

HQ Bangalore
A Battery Kamptee
B Battery Bellary
C Battery Kamptee
D Battery Secunderabad

E Brigade

HQ Kirkee
A Battery Kirkee
B Battery Kirkee
C Battery Hyderabad
D Battery Mhow

F Brigade

HQ Umballa
A Battery Umballa
B Battery Sealkote
C Battery Morar

D Battery Rawul Pindee E Battery Umballa F Battery Mean Meer

## Garrison & Field Artillery

2nd Brigade

6th Battery Ceylon 7th Battery Ceylon

5th Brigade НΟ Madras 2nd Battery Belgaum 4th Battery Beypore 5th Battery Kirkee 6th Battery Madras 6th Brigade Mhow ΗQ 1st Battery Bombay 4th Battery Bombay 5th Battery Bombay 6th Battery Bombay 8th Brigade ΗQ Lucknow B Battery Lucknow C Battery Morar Bareilly D Battery E Battery Fyzabad F Battery Seetapore G Battery Cawnpore H Battery Agra 14th Brigade Ahmedabad Bangalore A Battery Secunderabad B Battery Kamptee C Battery D Battery Ahmedabad Deesa E Battery F Battery Nusseerabad G Battery Ahmednuggur 16th Brigade ΗQ Barrackpore A Battery Hazareebagh B Battery Meerut C Battery Barrackpore D Battery Barrackpore E Battery Sangor F Battery Dinapore G Battery Jubbulpore 18th Brigade ΗQ Kurrachee A Battery Kurrachee B Battery Kurrachee C Battery Belgaum Kirkee D Battery Sholapore E Battery Neemuch F Battery

19th Brigade Peshawur A Battery Jhansi Peshawur B Battery Meerut C Battery D Battery Mooltan E Battery Rawul Pindee F Battery Mean Meer G Battery Jullundur 20th Brigade Kamptee 1st Battery Bellary B Battery Madras C Battery Secunderabad D Battery Cannanore E Battery Kamptee 22nd Brigade Morar НQ A Battery Allahabad B Battery Ferozepore Fort William 3rd Battery 4th Battery Peshawur Mean Meer 5th Battery 6th Battery Sangor 7th Battery Agra 23rd Brigade Secunderabad B Battery Madras C Battery Trichinopoly D Batterv Bangalore 5th Battery Bellary 24th Brigade ΗQ Mean Meer 1st Battery Mooltan 2nd Battery Morar 3rd Battery Meerut 4th Battery Allahabad 5th Battery Morar 6th Battery Govinghur 25th Brigade ΗQ Allahabad 1st Battery Darjeeling 2nd Battery Delhi

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1869

Copyright GFN 1994.

3rd Battery

4th Battery 5th Battery

Morar Attock

Rawul Pindee