Guest Speaker Request

spacer   spacer
  International Hall of Fame Ceremony
October 15, 2010
  Honored Officers  
spacer spacer
  Gen Hwang  
MG Jones
Gen Aronda




FORT LEAVENWORTH – Three general officers – from the Republic of Korea, New Zealand and Uganda – were inducted into the International Hall of Fame today at 9 am in the Eisenhower Auditorium in the Lewis and Clark Center.


They are: Gen. Eui Don Hwang, Chief of Army, Republic of Korea and a 1986 graduate of the Command and General Staff College; Maj. Gen. Richard Rhys Jones, Chief of Army, New Zealand and a 1992 CGSC graduate; and Gen.  Aronda Nyakairima, Chief of Defence Forces, Uganda People’s Defence Forces and a 1993 CGSC graduate.


Gen. Hwang will be inducted in absentia.


The USACGSC International Hall of Fame, dedicated in 1973, is sponsored by CGSC and the Kansas City Chapter of the Military Order of World Wars.


The IHOF identifies International Military Student Graduates through a prestigious and visible means of recognition of those who have attained, through military merit, the highest position in their nation’s armed forces, or who have held and equivalent position by rank or responsibility in a multi-national military organization and who epitomize the professionalism of a CGSC graduate. 

  What People Are Saying  
spacer spacer
  Click here to view the CGSC events on Facebook.
  Twitter   Click here to Tweet about the CGSC.
  Photo Gallery  
spacer spacer
  Guest Speaker   Guest Speaker   Guest Speaker  
  Guest Speaker   Guest Speaker   Guest Speaker  
  Presentation Documents and Video  
spacer spacer
  Presentation Video  

Last Reviewed: October 18, 2010

          |   Privacy and Security Notice   |     |   Accessibility Help   |   External Link Disclaimer   |   No Fear Act   |
|   U.S. Army   |   Tradoc   TRADOC   |   iSALUTE   | Ft. Leavenworth   |   Site Map   |   FOIA   |   USA.GOV   |   This is an official U.S. Army Site   |