Center for Army Lessons Learned - Thesaurus
CALL title banner


Definition/Scope: Prior to Feburary of 1980 Zimbabwe (officially the Republic of Zimbabwe and formerly Southern Rhodesia, the Republic of Rhodesia and Zimbabwe Rhodesia) was part of the British colony of Rhodesia. Zimbabwe won its independence on 18 Feburary 1980. It is bordered by South Africa to the south, Botswana to the southwest, Zambia to the northwest and Mozambique to the east. It is located in southern Africa and is slightly larger than Montana. It has a parliamentary democracy with the capital located at Harare. Area is 150,873 square miles.

Used For:

Republic of Zimbabwe
Rhodesia, Southern
Southern Rhodesia


ZI (Army)

Broader Terms:

independent states (by name)
Southern Africa

Related Terms:

IMF members
International Catholic Migration Commission
UN members

CALL Homepage >> Thesaurus Last Updated: Sept 17, 2008