Center for Army Lessons Learned - Thesaurus
CALL title banner


Definition/Scope: Landlocked country of East Africa. It lies across the Equator and covers a total area of 93,070 square miles. It borders The Sudan to the north, Kenya to the east, Tanzania and Rwanda to the south, and Congo (Kinshasa) to the west. The capital city, Kampala, is built around seven hills not far from the shores of Lake Victoria, which forms part of the frontier with Kenya and Tanzania.

Used For:

Republic of Uganda



Broader Terms:

East Africa
independent states (by name)

Narrower Terms:


Related Terms:

IMF members
OIC members
UN members
UN Observer Mission Uganda-Rwanda

CALL Homepage >> Thesaurus Last Updated: Sept 17, 2008