Center for Army Lessons Learned - Thesaurus
CALL title banner

Tristan da Cunha

Definition/Scope: Island and island group belonging to Great Britain, in the South Atlantic Ocean about midway between southern Africa and South America. It consists of six small islands: Tristan da Cunha, Inaccessible, Nightingale, Middle, Stoltenhoff, and Gough. The group is a dependency of the British colony of St. Helena. Inaccessible, Nightingale, Middle, and Stoltenhoff are uninhabited, while a weather station is manned on Gough Island.

Broader Terms:

Saint Helena

Narrower Terms:

Gough Island

CALL Homepage >> Thesaurus Last Updated: Sept 17, 2008