Center for Army Lessons Learned - Thesaurus
CALL title banner

KwaZulu/Natal, South Africa

Definition/Scope: Province of South Africa, occupying the southeastern portion of the country. It is bounded on the east by the Indian Ocean, on the south by Eastern province, on the west by Lesotho and Free State province, on the northwest by Mpumalanga province, and on the north by Swaziland and Mozambique. Within KwaZulu/Natal is an enclave of Eastern province consisting of the eastern portion of the former Griqualand East (around Umzimkulu). The provincial capital is Ulundi.

Broader Terms:

South Africa

Narrower Terms:

Durban, South Africa
Zululand, South Africa

CALL Homepage >> Thesaurus Last Updated: Sept 17, 2008