Center for Army Lessons Learned - Thesaurus
CALL title banner


Definition/Scope: Country of East Africa. Bisected horizontally by the equator and vertically by the 38th meridian (east), it is bordered on the north by Ethiopia and The Sudan, on the west by Uganda and Lake Victoria, on the south by Tanzania, and on the east by the Indian Ocean and Somalia. Kenya has an area of 224,961 square miles. The capital is Nairobi.

Used For:

Republic of Kenya



Broader Terms:

East Africa
independent states (by name)

Narrower Terms:

Kibera, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya

Related Terms:

Army Medical Research Unit-Kenya
Chalbi Desert
IMF members
UN members

CALL Homepage >> Thesaurus Last Updated: Sept 17, 2008