Center for Army Lessons Learned - Thesaurus
CALL title banner

Galapagos Islands

Definition/Scope: Island group of the eastern Pacific Ocean, administratively part of Ecuador. The Galapagos consist of 13 major islands , 6 smaller islands, and scores of islets and rocks lying athwart the Equator 600 miles west of the mainland of Ecuador.

Broader Terms:

Pacific Ocean islands

Narrower Terms:

Santa Cruz Island (Galapagos)

CALL Homepage >> Thesaurus Last Updated: Sept 17, 2008